Countries of the european union and of the european economic area

Countries of the european union (EU):Germany, belgium, croatia, denmark, france, ireland, latvia, luxembourg, netherlands, sweden, Bulgaria, Estonia, greece, Malta, poland, czech republic, Austria, cyprus, finland, Hungary, italy, lithuania, Portugal and romania.

The 31 january 2020 the united kingdom formally ceased to be a member state of the European Union, although 31 december 2020 the full implementation of the acquis communautaire on Social security.

The 24 december Agreement was signed in the Future Relationship or trade and cooperation agreement between the eu and the united Kingdom, which entered into force with finality the 1 may 2021 . (See information about the Brexit).

Countries of the european economic area (EEA):In addition to those mentioned above, iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.